Writing Process

Jonathan appears to have spent many many hours developing his strategies for writing. How has Jonathan become successful in his techniques? Well he starts by stating that writing is a skill that you can develope and is not something one is born with. He gives two important things to consider, which is writing takes effort and practice. He also states five fundamental sections to consider. Planning, research, draft/revision, and most importantly your topic should be something you are passionate about. There are many strategies you can use in writing but remember to keep your goals challenging yet achievable.

The video gave me the impression that there was a lot of time and planning involved in just writing  a simple blog. Seeing this I now feel that the time I spent in the past writing  on various topics, was in a sense, empty and shallow. However this video did bring something to my attention that I think is valuable, which is time management. Proper planning ahead of time will give you the time and space you need to set a timeline for each goal you have set along the way.

I believe that the “calendar” strategie as I have come to call it, would be crucial for me to make proper planning of what I am going to write about and setting each section in a way that helps me achieve my goals every step of the way. Or in other words it will help me prioritize what I need to do in a beneficial series of events.

Leave a Reply

